About Us

About Us

The Access and Support Centre (ASC) works in partnership with you and your professors to ensure all students have an equal and equitable opportunity to take full advantage of their education. If you have been identified with an exceptionality or are experiencing difficulties related to your studies, visit our office for friendly, accessible and confidential services. Our services include, but are not limited to, coaching on self-advocacy and success strategies, development of access plans for accommodations, counselling, and assistive technology training.

Intake Coordinator

The Intake Coordinator aids students with the registration process for the Access & Support Centre, receives and organizes incoming documentation, and coordinates on-campus psycho-educational assessments.

  • Kristin Pablo

Email:

asc@durhamcollege.ca
  • Kiwi den Otter

Email:

kiwi.denotter@durhamcollege.ca
  • Laura Cain

Email:

laura.cain@durhamcollege.ca

Accessibility Coaches/Case Managers

Our accessibility coaches and case managers play a key role in the development and implementation of your accommodation supports to help you succeed. They can assist with connecting you with the academic supports and resources related to your exceptionality needs while you are attending Durham College.

  • Ashley Ludlow

Email:

ashley.ludlow@durhamcollege.ca
  • Carol Ferguson

Email:

carol.ferguson@durhamcollege.ca
  • Christine Gibson

Email:

christine.gibson@durhamcollege.ca
  • Katharina Waclawek

Email:

katharina.waclawek@durhamcollege.ca
  • Kelly Balkissoon

Email:

kelly.balkissoon@durhamcollege.ca
  • Lynette Jenkins

Email:

lynette.jenkins@durhamcollege.ca
  • Pam Douglas

Email:

pam.douglas@durhamcollege.ca

Counsellors

Our qualified staff are available to provide counselling support to assist you with managing the academic, personal, and social complexities of college life.

  • Margot McKinlay

Email:

margot.mckinlay@durhamcollege.ca
  • Paula Desaulniers

Email:

paula.desaulniers@durhamcollege.ca
  • Ryan Brown

Email:

ryan.brown@durhamcollege.ca
  • Shayna Golding

Email:

shayna.golding@durhamcollege.ca

Assistive Technologies

When referred to an Assistive Technologist, you will receive recommendations, training, and support in using software and devices that will help remove barriers in the learning environment.

The following assistive technology supports are available:

  • Recommendations for appropriate software and/or devices
  • Help with finding quotes and vendors for purchasing assistive technology
  • Alternate accessible formats of course materials
  • Installation, training, and ongoing support
  • Andrea Bell

Email:

andrea.bell@durhamcollege.ca
  • Callum Mackintosh

Email:

callum.mackintosh@durhamcollege.ca
  • Kate Tarabocchia

Email:

katelyn.tarabocchia@durhamcollege.ca Not Registered Yet?